External Advisory Board

The School of Materials Science & Engineering is grateful to have the following esteemed industry and academic leaders serve on our External Advisory Board.

Mr. G. L. (Roy) Bowen, III
Georgia Association of Manufacturers

Mr. Fran Brantley, Text ‘64
Vice President (Retired)
J&J Industries

Mr. Lee Bryan
Tencate Geosynthetics, North America

Dr. George Corbin, 
Senior Executive Vice President
Head of Research, Development,Technology
Solvay Advanced Polymers

Mr. Gary Foote
Technical Polymers

Mr. Michael L. Fulbright, Text ‘72
President and CEO (Retired)
JPS Industries, Inc.

Mr. Michael Ginn, MS CerE ‘80
Ginn Mineral Technology, Inc.

Dr. Parmeet Grover, MS MetE ’93,  Ph.D. MetE ’96
McKinsey & Company, Inc.       

Dr. Tom Hodge, PhD ChE ’96
Director of Material Research
Michelin Americas Research Company

Dr. Kurt Jacobus, ME ‘93
Chairman, President and CEO
MedShape, Inc.

Dr. Sandra H. Magnus, Ph.D. CerE '96
The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics 

Mr. Jeffrey A. Martin, TE ‘82
President and CEO
Yulex Corporation

Yancy W. Riddle, MS MSE ’98, Ph.D. MSE ‘01
SixthSense MedTech

Mr. Herb Upton, Mgt. ‘93
Specialty Products Division
Shaw Industries Group

Mr. Phil Williams, Text '70

Emeritus Members

Ms. Jennifer P. Bailey, CerE '70, MS CerE '71
BSAF (Retired)

Dr. David Bowden, MS '78, Ph.D. Chem '82
Technical Fellow
Boeing Company